Announcements‎ > ‎

2015 NBHSWMB Student Leadership Team

posted May 19, 2015, 3:04 AM by Eric Drew
Dear Whalers,

It is with great pride that I announce the New Bedford High School Whaler Marching Band Student Leadership Team for the 2015-2016 school year.  We had an unprecedented number of qualified applicants this year.  With help from the marching band staff I was forced to make some very difficult decisions, but I honestly believe that we have a very strong leadership team to continue our growth and development next school year.    

I would like to thank everyone who applied and congratulate every single applicant for taking a step forward toward becoming a better leader. Just by filling out an application and taking the time to think about why and how we participate in band, you are learning things that will help you become more successful in band and in life.

In an effort to be fair and to set a high standard for our student leaders within the band, any student listed here who does not complete all four leadership assignments between now and the end of the school year will forfeit their place on the leadership team.  Any students who applied for the program and were not yet accepted will remain eligible for positions that come available as long as they attend several leadership workshop sessions and complete the four assignments before the end of the year.

The remaining student leadership workshop sessions will be held in NBHS Room D-241 on the follow dates:
  • Thursday, June 4, 3:00pm-4:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 9, 3:00pm-4:00pm
  • Monday, June 15, 3:00pm-4:00pm
Assignments will be posted approximately one week in advance of each session and students must have the completed assignment with them in hard copy in order to attend the session.

Thank you again to everyone who applied, and congratulations to all the members of our 2015-2016 Student Leadership Team.

Yours in music,
Mr. Eric Drew

P.S. All applicants should stop by and see me to have a short conversation about your application.  I would like to speak with both those who were selected, and those who are not yet on the leadership team.  Please remember, you are all still candidates for future openings.


2015-2016 NBHSWMB Student Leadership Team
Carina Borges
Christian Borges
Mikaeyla Colasuonno
Mason Duarte
Danielle Guimont
Tayber Lima
Andrew Madeira
Olivia Marques
Hannah Novo
Emma Pacheco
Max Pacheco
Thea Racine
Paul Rego
Paige Richmond
Giovanni Vieira
Noah Williams