Announcements‎ > ‎

2014-2015 Student Leadership Team

posted Jun 10, 2014, 9:19 PM by Eric Drew   [ updated Jun 11, 2014, 6:21 AM ]
Dear Students,

Congratulations to everyone who applied to be a part of the 2014-2015 NBHSWMB Student Leadership Team.  This was truly (and by far) the best pool of applicants that has ever come forward to take part in the Student Leadership process.  Thank you all for your interest, your hard work, and your dedication to the band.

Unfortunately, the pool of applicants was so large this year that it was not possible to accept everyone into the program.  The decisions were tough, but I believe that we have finally put together the best group of students to serve in this capacity for the next school year.  I need to thank everyone for their patience during this extra ten days that were needed to come to a final decision.  It must not have been easy to wait that long, but everyone was courteous and respectful throughout the delay and I appreciate that very much.

I hope that everyone who applied has learned a bit more about themselves and about the band as a result of the application process, and I am proud to announce the 2014-2015 NBHSWMB Students Leadership team below.  More information will be posted soon regarding summer assignments and reading for the Student Leadership Retreat in August.

Yours in music,
Eric Drew

2014-2015 NBHSWMB Student Leadership Team:
Christian Borges
Terrell Cantave (Drum Major)
Zachary Carneiro
Mikaeyla Colasuonno
Edna DaCruz
Tara Lopes
Andrew Madeira
Olivia Marques (Drum Major)
Tayler Medeiros
Hannah Novo
Emma Pacheco
Ryan Pereira (Drum Major)
Jonathan Pinarreta (Stands Conductor)
Thea Racine
Paige Richmond
Leslie Roda
Giovanni Vieira